2018 Swimmer of the Year – Trip Strauss

From a speech given by Marvin Schwartz April 28, 2018: “It’s my pleasure to identify Trip Strauss as the 2017 Masters Swimmer of the year.  Unfortunately Trip has a medical issue and can’t be with us tonight. But since he’s not here, I can say what I like about him and he won’t have any... Continue Reading →


2017 Swimmer of the Year – Dotty Burke

From a speech given by Carie O'Banion honoring Dotty Burke at the 2017 Swimmer of the Year banquet: My 85 year old mother takes great pleasure in telling people that her daughter is a “master swimmer.”  While I hate to burst her proud motherly bubble, I am always quick to point out that masters swimmer simply... Continue Reading →

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑