Veronica Dockery

Hometown and Current residence:  Grew up in Topeka, KS.  Currently living in Fayetteville, AR.

Family and Occupation:  Married to my wonderful husband, Will.  I have 2 boys (ages 10 and 8 – starting their second year of summer league swimming) and 1 girl (age 3).  I work at Karas Health Care as a Physician Assistant.

Swimming background:  I grew up swimming in Summer League, then progressed to Topeka Swim Association in High School . I swam my Freshman year at Coe College (Division III) before transferring to Harding University (no swim team).

Favorite event/race:  100 Fly

Swimming hero:   I grew up in the Michael Phelps Era, but my biggest heroes have been the swimmers in the lanes next to me.

Swimming goals:  I enjoy doing Sprint Triathlons, and am always happy to get faster at my swimming leg.  I’d also like to try to approach my times from my younger self.

Advice to new masters swimmers:  I’ve loved connecting with other Masters swimmers, which has in turned inspired me to get in the pool more.

Hobbies: Scuba Diving, Quilting, Ultimate Frisbee

Do you participate in other sports?  Triathlons, Ultimate Frisbee, Kickball….I’m up for anything, generally.

Where do you currently swim?  Boys and Girls Club in Fayetteville (22 yards long….)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: